Hawaii Stalking Measure Continues Abuse

To the Honolulu Advertiser Staff Writer, Peter Boylan:

Dear Mr. Boylan,

It would be of help if you investigated the sources of your story, “Measures update law on stalking” February 9, 2009.

http://the.honoluluadvertiser.com/article/2009/Feb/09/ln/hawaii902090354.html

Dara Carlin is my ex-wife. Guy Yatsushiro is her current husband and an enabler. You have quoted them as if they have two different stories. But, you have succeeded in allowing them to assault me.

I scan the internet on occasion to protect myself from my ex-wife’s false allegations of abuse. I have not been allowed to see my children in over 2.5 years because of her aggressive and immoral legal tactics.

My web site is a father’s help web site. See for yourself (link below).

Dara was attempting, in her request for TRO, 1) to shut down my web site, 2) to prevent me from attending open meetings in the Hawaii Senate and 3) to stop me from sending out end of year holiday greeting cards.

I will be happy to provide you with my opposition to Dara’s TRO filing. It will easily show you how angry an abuser can get. By promoting this anti-constitutional legislation, she seeks an unlimited power to control.

Dara is doing all of this to prevent me from seeing my children. Your article only gives her more power to continue to hurt our children.

Please be mindful of this in your next article in which you may think to quote Dara. In fact, I will be happy to add to the depth and breadth of your story. Should you choose to write about domestic violence please contact me.

It would also be helpful to all Hawaiians if you put the bill numbers in your story (HB615 & HB622).

I just hope that, one day, I will be able to see my kids again.

Thanks,

Larry Holbrook

Kaimuki, HI

http://www.mywiferanoffwithourkids.com/

Leave a comment